top of page
  • sandhukeshminder

List of Malaysian Mainstream Media - Newspapers and its Online Portals

Updated: Sep 12

Here is a list of Malaysian mainstream newspapers with their details


Main Dailies / Newspapers - their Online Portals and Social Media channels


1. Berita Harian - National Malay newspaper, BH Online Website: http://www.bharian.com.my/ Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/bhonline

Bernama - Malaysian National News Agency Website: http://www.bernama.com/ Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/bernamaofficial


2. Borneo Post - Sabah, Sarawak, East Malaysia newspaper, Utusan Borneo Website: http://www.theborneopost.com/ Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/borneopost.online


3. China Press 中國報 - National Chinese newspaper Website: http://www.chinapress.com.my/ Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/ChinaPressCP


4. Daily Express Sabah - East Malaysian newspaper Website: http://www.dailyexpress.com.my/


5. Digital News Asia - Technology & IT industry news, DNA Website: http://www.digitalnewsasia.com/ Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/digitalnewsasia


6. Free Malaysia Today - Online news portal, FMT Website: http://www.freemalaysiatoday.com/ Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/freemalaysiatoday


7. Guang Ming Daily 光明日報 - National Chinese newspaper Website: http://www.guangming.com.my/ Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/GuangMingDaily


8. Harian Metro - National Malay newspaper, myMetro Website: http://www.hmetro.com.my/ Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/metroonline


9. Ipoh Echo - Ipoh community news Website: http://www.ipohecho.com.my/ Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/IpohEcho


10. Malay Mail Online - Online news portal with sister newspaper Website: http://www.themalaymailonline.com/ Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/themalaymailonline


11. Malaysia Chronicle - Online news portal Website: http://www.malaysia-chronicle.com/ Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/MalaysiaChronicle


12. Malaysiakini - Online news portal, Mkini, malaysiakiniTV Website: http://www.malaysiakini.com/ Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/MalaysiaKini


13. MyCen News - Aggregated Malaysian, regional and world news, also science, health, lifestyle & tech Website: http://www.mycen.com.my/news/ Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/mycenews


14. Sin Chew 星洲网 - National Chinese newspaper, mySinChew Website: http://www.sinchew.com.my/ or http://www.mysinchew.com/ (English) Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/SinChewDaily or https://www.facebook.com/mysinchew (English)


15. Tamil Nesan - Tamil newspaper Website: http://www.tamilnesan.com.my/ Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/tamilnesan1924


16. The Ant Daily - Online news & commentary Website: http://www.theantdaily.com/ Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/theantdaily


17. The Edge Markets - Business, share market & financial news Website: http://www.theedgemarkets.com/ Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/theedgemarkets


18. The Heat Online - Online news & commentary Website: http://www.theheatonline.asia/ Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/theheatonline88


19. The Malaysian Insider - Online news portal, TMI Website: http://www.themalaysianinsider.com/ Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/themalaysianinsider


20. The Rakyat Post - Online news portal Website: http://www.therakyatpost.com/ Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/TheRakyatPost


21. The Star - National English newspaper, Staronline Website: http://www.thestar.com.my/ Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/TheStarOnline


22. The Sun Daily - National English newspaper, theSundaily Website: http://www.thesundaily.my/ Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Thesundaily/ *


23. Utusan Malaysia - National Malay newspaper, Utusan Online Website: http://www.utusan.com.my/ Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/utusanmalaysia

1 view0 comments
bottom of page